Home » Contact Us

Contact Us

General Inquiries

1-800-931-9111
info@dobugsneeddrugs.org

Edith Blondel-Hill, MD, FRCP (C)
Kelowna General Hospital
Medical Director, Antimicrobial Stewardship Program-Interior Health
Medical Director, Do Bugs Need Drugs?
edith.blondel-hill@interiorhealth.ca

Alberta

Simon Habegger
Alberta Health Services
Do Bugs Need Drugs? Program Coordinator
simon.habegger@albertahealthservices.ca

Janet Macko
Alberta Health Services
Do Bugs Need Drugs? Special Projects Coordinator
janet.macko@albertahealthservices.ca

Charlene Krienke
Alberta Health Services
Do Bugs Need Drugs? Community Liaison
charlene.krienke@albertahealthservices.ca

Susan Fryters, BScPharm, ACPR
Alberta Health Services
Antimicrobial Utilization/Infectious Diseases Pharmacist
susan.fryters@albertahealthservices.ca

Sandra Leung, BScPharm
Alberta Health Services
Pharmacy Manager, Continuing Care
sandra.leung@albertahealthservices.ca

Sharon Mitchell, PharmD, PhD
Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Alberta
sharon.mitchell@ualberta.ca

British Columbia

Nick Smith
British Columbia Centre for Disease Control
Project Manager, Community Antimicrobial Stewardship
mailto:nick.smith@bccdc.ca

David M. Patrick, MD, FRCPC, MHSc
Professor, UBC School of Population and Public Health
and
Medical Epidemiology Lead, Antimicrobial Resistance
British Columbia Centre for Disease Control
david.patrick@bccdc.ca